Day 9 – Killed Darlings

I got given this amazing idea from someone else doing posts for Author Life Month this February, about posting excerpts from abandoned projects.

I’m not one hundred percent sure that I’ve got any real abandoned projects, but I do have a folder of stories on my laptop that I’m ‘not working on right now’. This may mean a lot of things. It may mean that I’m actively working on four other WIPs right now. It may mean that I’ll get to it later, but the muse hasn’t pushed me beyond a certain point with it thus far. It may mean that it’s a scene that belongs to a novel that hasn’t occurred to me just yet.

And, ultimately, it may mean that it’s a novel that won’t go any further and will ultimately become one of my killed darlings.

Today, I want to post a couple of excerpts from stories that I love, but may never become anymore than the collection of scenes that they currently exist as.

KILLED DARLING 1:

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 1.41.37 pm.png

KILLED DARLING 2:

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 1.43.27 pm.png

KILLED DARLING 3:

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 1.44.41 pm.png

Leave a Reply

