Day 7 – Cover Inspiration

Although it isn’t my most recent cover anymore, I would have to say that my favourite cover thus far has been the one for The Shock of Survival done by cover artist Natasha Snow.

The Shock of Survival

I mean, just look at those colours, the crispness of the shattered glass.

I remember having a look through other cover art and trying to come up with what I wanted this cover to look like after it was accepted with Less Than Three Press last year. Honestly, I had no idea, no cover artist in mind. Vaguely, I think I wanted it to look a little bit like one of the Hunger Games novels, but this…

When I first saw this come into my inbox for approval, it was beyond any thought or expectation I held. I’m still so happy with it.

Leave a Reply

